159. Blue Tusk

On my quest to find the best patio in Syracuse, I saved one of my all-time favorite bars for this.

When I started this blog a lot of people would ask me, “Why haven’t you featured Blue Tusk yet?” I didn’t want to tell people about Blue Tusk in the middle of February…then you can’t sit outside and enjoy a beer on the patio! Duh.

blue tusk

Blue Tusk is one of my favorite spots to go to in Armory Square. Hands down, they’ve got one of the best spots in town. I love their patio…it wraps around the building, it’s got a great vibe…any given day during the week you’ll see hoards of people enjoying one of the very fine craft beers and delicious food at Blue Tusk (It is really hard for me to point out what my favorite thing on the menu is…it’s all really really good). They usually have Clam Chowder on Friday…

blue_tusk_taps

This is one of those very visible gems downtown. One of those places that everyone wants to be at especially at 5pm on a Friday. It’s hip, cool, a lot of people enjoy going there, it gets kind of crowded but that’s all part of the atmosphere. They’ve got a great happy hour too! From 11-8pm they’ve got $1 off all 20oz pints & $10 off bottles of wine…sign me up! 

Their twitter is also really active, so if you’re looking for that certain brew, tweet to them…they’ll get back to you!…I’m still waiting for them to be the first place in CNY that has Fat Tire on tap….waiting….waiting….

I’m a huge fan of this place…every time I go downtown I try to stop in, even if it’s just for one drink. Some of my favorite evenings have started and/or ended at Blue Tusk.

Tip: Their food is great, and if you plan on having a meal there know that you’ve got to order at the counter and they’ll give you a buzzer when it’s ready.

location:

Leave a Reply

