130. Sound Of Music Sing-a-long

When I first heard of the Sound Of Music Sing-A-Long I did a fist pump. I’m not kidding.

singalongsoundofmusic

Everyone knows the Do Re Mi song! When we used to watch the movie on VHS when I was younger (I remember it came on 2 because it was so long), we would sing along with the movie. I sometimes wished that I could be Liesl or Gretl….but only on tape 1.

Tonight at the Landmark, there’s an event that is worth going to! It’s a Sing-A-Long to the Sound of Music! I believe it was Fraulein Maria that said, “When you know the notes to sing, you can sing most anything.” Well, tonight put your vocal cords to work when you sing along with the characters in the movie.

This is one of those interactive movie experiences I miss about living in Austin. The Drafthouse used to have these events all the time,

Tip: Tickets are $3 at the door only! Doors will open at 6, movie starts at 7pm.

location: landmark theater

One thought on “130. Sound Of Music Sing-a-long

  1. Alisha

    Hey I am so excited I found your web site, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Digg for something else, Anyways I am
    here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a incredible
    post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

