9. Kind Coffee

I recently stumbled upon Kind Coffee on my way to work one morning.  A friend of mine & I had talked about “that building with the coffee sign,” on W. Fayette Street right before Armory Square for a few weeks before I actually stopped in to try it out.

kindcoffee

We had done our research and learned that the man behind the bean was just a regular guy with a passion for a good cup of java. I’m not the biggest fan of Starbucks so I was excited to learn that this place was a) on my drive to work and b) Local.

Finally, one day I decided to drop by. I was not disappointed. My cup of coffee was $2.50 it was piping hot (just the way I like it) and I was greeted at the door by a friendly dog. The interior is eclectic with a mishmash of different couches and artwork scattered throughout, it’s very comfortable and welcoming.

Tip: The coffee is roasted in-house fresh every weekday and as the week goes on, the brew gets stronger and stronger. If you’re into a light roast I suggest you hit it up on Monday or Tuesday.

Location:

715 west fayette St
Syracuse, NY 13204
(315) 425-0035

One thought on “9. Kind Coffee

  1. chrsbakr

    Love this place, I stop there on my way to work every morning. Strongest coffee I’ve ever had. First time in there I asked for a large and he said, “There’s only one size, but trust me, it’s all you’ll need.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

